Effective learning requires time, comfort and peace, so it is impossible to combine study and employment. Study and employment distract one from another. To what extent do you think the statements are realistic? Support your opinion with examples.

The idea of working while studying is widely debated, with many people claiming that the benefits it offers are no match for its drawbacks. However, I do not entirely accept this and I will explain why in this essay.

There are a number of arguments in favor of my stance. The most conspicuous one is that although it might seems daunting in the beginning, as long as it’s a part time job, students will eventually learn time management skills and know how to manage work and study successfully. Not only will these skills help students learn how to prioritise their task, but also enhance their practical job skill by communicating with their supervisors and co-workers. Needless to say, all these merits as mentioned above will stand students in a good stead, when it comes to preparing them for bright career.

Besides, a job while in college will enable students to take responsibility of their personal expenses, thus teaching them how to manage finance. It hardly needs mention that developing financial skills in the early stages of life help them throughout their lives as they mature.

In the view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the notion that combining employment and education hampers education is ungrounded and so merits little consideration.