Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Which opinion do you agree with? Discuss both options and give examples.

Recently, the phenomenon of keeping pets and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that it is highly beneficial for people, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that the effectiveness of pets can be a plus and I will elaborate this in further essay.

From a social standpoint, keeping pets such as dogs and cats can provide owner of the pets some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that the merits of promoting happiness and feeling love, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment on pets which discovered the influence of pets in social life. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both safety of the people and providing a great company apparently can be seen.

From a realm of scientists, keeping animals at home might increase the consequences of serious diseases. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of pets could relate to this reality that the demerits of animals as a pet pertain to extra expense like insurance and food for them. As a tangible example, some academic research undertaken by prestigious university has asserted that the downside of pets is correlated negatively with the risk of health. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of this remarkable phenomenon.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of keeping pets far outweigh its drawbacks.