We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in businesses, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used for in the future? Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should we be more suspicious of their benefits?

Recently, the phenomenon of dependence on computers and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that computer is an indispensable invention and it is highly beneficial for human being, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that the effectiveness of computer can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, usage of computer in every sphere like education, science and medical can provide people with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that merits of saving time and cost, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment on computer which discovered the influence of computer in improving professional life. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both improving the accuracy of weather forecast and helping student to learn distance education apparently can be seen.

From a realm of advance technology, too much dependence on computer might increase the consequences of unhealthy lifestyle. Moreover, fundamental aspects of computers could relate to this reality that the demerits of this invention pertain to bad eyesight and some other serious diseases. As a tangible example, some academic research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of the computers is correlated negatively with significant increase in unemployment. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of this remarkable phenomenon.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of computers far outweigh its drawback. However, people should be prudent enough to have fruitful outcomes of this invention.