Student travel to study is overrated, we have brilliant scholars who studied locally. Is travel really required for higher studies?

Recently, the phenomenon of travelling for study and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the decision of travelling for higher education is highly beneficial for students, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that the effectiveness of travelling can be plus and I will elaborate that in this essay.

From a social standpoint, acquiring knowledge and practical exposure can provide the students with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that merits of promoting communication skills as well as encouraging intercultural tolerance and brotherhood, are inextricably bound up. . From my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experience which discovered the influence of traveling on my social and professional life. Thus, the beneficial ramifications of travelling for higher study in terms of increasing awareness about different culture apparently can be seen.

From a realm of education science, the students who travel for tertiary education are more confident and independent as in other countries they have to do most of things own their own. As a tangible example, some academic research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that students also enhance their learning by a wider spectrum of expertise and knowledge. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of travelling for educational purposes is highly beneficial.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly to believe that the education plays a pivotal role in pupil’s life and the benefits for travelling for study are indeed too great to ignore.