Some people think placing advertisements in schools is a great resource for public schools that need additionally funding, but others think it exploits children by treating them as a captive audience for corporate sponsors.

Recently, the phenomenon of placing advertisements in public school for funding and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of advertising in school is highly beneficial for students, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that the effectiveness of advertisements can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, placing advertisements in public school can provide the educational manager with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that merits of using money on extra curriculum for students and providing scholarship to the bright pupils, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience when I was a school student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered the influence of advertisements in social and professional life. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both helping students with more advance curriculum and awareness about surroundings through advertisements apparently can be seen.

From a realm of educational science, placing advertisements in school might increase the consequences of damaging the beauty of premises. Moreover, fundamental aspects of advertisements could relate to this reality that the demerits of false and mislead advertisements pertain to student’s brain development. As a tangible example, some academic research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of the advertisements is correlated negatively with risk of exploiting students as a captive audience. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of this remarkable phenomenon.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of the placing advertisements far outweigh its drawback. However, school’s manager and principle should be prudent enough to have fruitful outcomes of placing advertisements on their premises.