Some people think placing advertisements in schools is a great resource for public schools that need additionally funding, but others think it exploits children by treating them as a captive audience for corporate sponsors.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Recently, the phenomenon of placing advertisements in school and its corresponding impacts have sparked a heated debate around the world. Although contested by many that putting advertisements in schools or colleges is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and consequently positive by a substantial number of individuals. However, I am inclined to believe that it exploits children by treating them as a captive audience for corporate sponsors.

At the outset and from a general standpoint, commercial ads in schools is an excellent way to collect more funds, which can facilitate the school in providing better education and infrastructure to kids. For example, according to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered that by putting ads we could improve the overall situation of the school. Thus, the beneficial ramification of placing advertisements in schools can be apparently seen.

Within the realm of the education system, the introduction of commercial posters and billboards in schools proves to be a negative experience for pupils as it has devastating effects on their psychology. To illustrate, scientific research conducted by a renowned organization has asserted that the academic performance of students was drastically down when TV commercials and posters were showed in schools. Hence it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of this remarkable phenomenon.

To recapitulate, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that putting ads in schools or universities treat the school kids as a captive audience for corporate customers. Not only do the advantage of this unique phenomenon prove the significance of overall outcomes, but also pinpoint thorny issues potential implications.