Urban sprawl is an increasing issue around the world. One way in which to solve this issue is to construct cities vertically rather than horizontally. Are such cities a good idea?

The importance of sprawling, which is always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of urban sprawl has sparked contention over the potential impact of this trend in recent years. Some people suggest that the solution to this issue is to manufacture cities vertically rather than horizontally. This essay will elaborate that constructing the cities in an upward direction is essentially a brilliant idea and will lead to a logical conclusion.

Firstly, there are numerous reasons why building the houses on top of one another can be beneficial, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that it can save a lot of green space. Furthermore, increased green zones are immensely positive for climate. As an illustration, according to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment, which discovered that creating tall buildings are tremendously valuable for saving animals and forests. Thus, constructing cities vertically plays a vital role in saving the environment.

Secondly, the key justification for upholding this notion is rooted in the fact that vertical towns could be a compelling step for boosting the economy. For instance, research conducted by a prestigious organization has asserted that the global economy was increased by an average of five percent when houses are constructed vertically. Thus, constructing vertical buildings plays an imperative role in financial interests.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the role of vertical houses is optimistic and it can help in resolving the issue of urban sprawling. Not only it is a favorable idea for saving the planet from global warming, but also it can improve the financial condition of people around the world. Therefore, I profoundly believe that building vertical cities is an excellent idea.