Do you think consumers should avoid over-packaged products or is it the responsibility of producers?

The consequences of over-packaging, which were always debatable, has become more controversial. The substantial influence of using extra material while packing a product has provoked a contention over the potential impact of this trend on product manufacturers. It can be agreed by many people that over-packaging have several benefits, however, others believe that it has a few negative impressions as well. This essay will elaborate on how over-packaging has devastating effects on the environment and prices and thus will reach a logical conclusion.

To begin with, there are numerous reasons why over-packaging of materials should be banned, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that it pollutes the climate. In addition, it increases the prices of a product exponentially. To illustrate, food restaurants such as Macdonald or Pizza Hut uses extra paper to contain their material which results in increased wastage and rising pollution levels. Also, producers charge the unncessary customer for the extra packaging. Pollution and Over-pricing, therefore, are just a few undesirable results of over-packaging and manufactures should be held responsible for these issues.

On the other hand, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that over-packaging is the entire responsibility of producers, and consumers cannot avoid it. For example, despite observing the devastating impacts of global warming around the world, people still does not raise any concern regarding the extra paper or plastic used in packing the items. Some individuals believe that government or producers should only contemplate on this petty issue and does not bother to raise questions. Irresponsible behavior and unawareness, therefore, play a pivotal role in over-packaging.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that producers, as well as consumers both, should take the responsibility of consciously using or making the products.