Violence portrayed on TV and the movies lead to an increase in crime in our society. People who watch violent movies are more likely to become criminals. Do you agree or disagree?

The importance of different characters portrayed on TV, which has always been debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of violence shown on screen has sparked contention over the potential impact of this trend in recent years. This essay will elaborate that individuals who watch violent content on television are more prone to become criminals.

Firstly, there are numerous reasons why teenagers are more likely to get influenced by extreme action movies, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that it makes them more angry, impatient and indirectly force them to take crime in their hands. As an illustration, according to my own experience, when I was a college student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered that youngsters want to attempt robbery, murder, and kidnapping after watching similar kind of plots on the television screen. Thus, violent scenes and stories play a vital role in an individual’s life.

Secondly, the key justification for upholding this notion is rooted in the fact that what we see is what we become. Furthermore, people get inspired to take negative short cuts to get rich and do not think twice before committing a crime as shown on television. For example, research conducted by a prestigious university has asserted that eighty-five percent of criminal activities in the society is directly related to the conspiracies and criminal movies broadcasted in theatres. Thus, violent movies released in theatres and cinemas plays an imperative role in creating more criminals.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the role of violent fighting scenes and abusive songs broadcasted on television leads to increased crime in the world. Not only these movies are a poor reflection of criminal mindset but also it has devastating effects on society.