What is a democracy and how is it different from the dictatorship? Please share your opinion.

The definition of democracy and its difference from dictatorship, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of being a democratic country over the potential impact of dictatorship has provoked a contention across the globe. This essay will elaborate on the definition of democracy and how it is different than dictatorship.

To begin with, a democracy is a system in which people have the right to choose their leader by casting votes. Every five-year people visit polling stations and cast their vote for the government they want to rule in their country. For example, India is a democratic country where individuals have the right to raise their concern and the government is liable to resolve the issue. There are a plethora of democratic countries across the planet. Thus, freedom of vote plays a vital role in a democracy.

On the other hand, democracy is completely different from dictatorship. In a dictatorship, a single leader makes the rule and regulations and impose his ideology on society. People who live in a country where there is a dictator have raised myriad problems. They tend to believe that their voices are not heard and they are not living a happy life. A dictator can be cruel who oppresses his people and make them work for his personal benefits. As a tangible example, North Korea has a dictator named Kim Jong who is considered a hard dictator. He ensures that people in his country follow his rules and one who thinks of not adhering to those rules, he put them in prison for life or maybe hang them.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that democracy is a system where people has the right to vote and it is entirely different from dictatorship.