What is a democracy and how is it different from the dictatorship? Please share your opinion.

The importance of the most discussed topics about governments which was always debatable has now become more controversial. The significant influence of understand the difference between democracy and dictatorship has sparked the controversy over this trend on which one is worse in recent year. It can be agreed that people born in a dictatorship have not much rights than a democracy. Therefore, this essay will elaborate about the meaning of democracy and dictatorship and thus it will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, democracy is where people have voice to the government, but the most conspicuous one steams from the fact that they can elect their representants in direct elections. As an illustration, all countries in South America have a democracy government. However, it does not mean that are better there than in countries with a dictator.

In another hand, dictatorship is made for one person lead the country, but the most alarming one is rooted from the fact that population cannot change their dictator, they have to accept this person for as long as it stay in the power. For instance, North Korea still in a dictatorship. Hence, people there might be happy or not, but they are not allowed to leave the country to try a new life overseas because their dictator does not allow it.

In my opinion, a democracy is better, because all citizens can elect whoever their want and it will not stay in the more until dead comes.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that this topic is a quite conspicuous and it is distinguished, although this theme should not be overlooked.