Some people think placing advertisements in schools is a great resource for public schools that need additionally funding, but others think it exploits children by treating them as a captive audience for corporate sponsors.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Nowadays, placing an advertisement in the public areas is booming at a rapid pace, especially in the school zone. While some people think that placing an advertisement in the school area is a good source for business and helps to have more funds, others argue that schools are not an appropriate place for these kinds of advertisements, which can lead to bad experiences among children. I believe this notion of impacting children's life by placing ads in the school zone. This essay discusses both sides of the arguments and will lead to a logical conclusion.

To start with, beyond doubt, advertisements are of paramount importance for many businesses, and it is a prime source of every business. Placing an advertisement in the school zone creates a massive positive impact on people as more people are running around the school these days. For example, making ads in school is good eyesight for children and they easily get attract with these colorful boards. Hence, most of the children prefer to get those items that show in those advertisements. Additionally, they ask their parents to get into that. Therefore, placing an advertisement in school premises is a good source for earning funds.

Nevertheless, there is a school of thought that places colorful advertisements on the school site would not be a wise approach as school children get affected due to these ads. First of all, it encourages children to buy the thing that is available on the advertisement board without considering the impact of it. For example, Maggi ads, banned in India, show a colorful background in big size banners which could lead to dire illness to the children. Thus, parents should educate their children about these kinds of products about good or bad.

To conclude, considering the negative insights discussed above, I believe that promoting advertisements in the school zone creates a significant impact on people. The government should take responsibility to prevent such an advertisement in a school zone, but instead of it, the government should focus on awareness advertisements on the school site such as go green, pollution impact, minimal water usage and so on.