Some people think placing advertisements in schools is a great resource for public schools that need additionally funding, but others think it exploits children by treating them as a captive audience for corporate sponsors.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

It is irrefutable to say that, these days schools are advertising commercials in their schools in different ways to increase their income. some people believe that private adertisement can help school to generate more revenue while others opine that it has negative impact on students and they will feel themselves as captive audience. I am inclined towards not supporting advertisement in schools. this essay will succinctly describes the impact of advertisement in schools.

Firstly, schools should be not part of any private campign such as advertisement, political sessions or publicity shows. Because this has direct impact on the students and they will feel themselves as a part of environment where their education system is sold to earn some extra money. For example, If a school is allowing a company to display their product in the school in exchange of some comission then it will be a very bad ethical behavior of the institue. education institues should never allow any adertisement inside the schools directly or indirectly.

On the other hand, private schools are earning a lot of money by allowing corporate sectors to sell their products to students. they funds, schools are getting, are not used for the betterment of the students but those are just extra source of income for the school management. For example, many poor students can not afford school fees and management will not give them any subsidy despite of have extra funds earned from sponsors. this will lead a negative impact on the life of the students.

To recapitulate, the foregoing discussion propounds that all the school should be banned from doing any kind of advertisement as it results in bad impressionon students. In my opinion adertisement in school is not a good idea.