In town and cities, the large shopping mall should replace the small local shop. Do you agree or disagree?

it is irrefutable to say that, not only the developed countries but also developing countries are building very large shopping plazas in their cities and arban areas. Some people believe that big shopping plazzas are better, while others opine that small local shops should be there in the cities instead of high rise buildings and plazas. I am inclined towards building shopping malls in the cities.

Firstly, shopping plazas are more convenient and easy for the people living in the cities and towns because, all different brands and categories, to shop, you can find at a single place. In addition multi story plaza can adjust more number of shops at a single place. For example, In Dubai, if you will enter into a shopping center you can buy each and every thing of your choice at a single place. large shopping plazas can be a better replacement of small local shops.

Furthermore, local shops are difficult to maintain due to individual ownership of the shop. On the other hand, a shopping mall is taken care by a single authority or a company which maintains it properly. For example, the whole plaza will be cleaned by the building staff. local shops are difficult to trace and each shop owner is responsible for his shop.

To recapitulate the foregoing discussion, All the cities should have big shopping plazas as a replacement of small local shops. In my opinion, shopping mall is a good way to replace the markets and local centers in cities and towns.