In town and cities, the large shopping mall should replace the small local shop. Do you agree or disagree?

Large shopping malls are spreading their wings in this modern era. they are taking over small shops because they are more convenient. Although, these are more preferred and this culture should be promoted but not at the cost of small shops. In this essay, I will analyze both facts of this proposal before reaching a logical conclusion.

To commence with, there are cascades of reasons to advocate shopping malls. In today’s busy world people do not have time to go from shop to shop for their daily needs, shopping malls are providing everything under one roof. they are equipped with air conditioners and escalators, so less fatigue is caused. Moreover, they have provision of baby sittings and a game section which makes it convenient for parents to shop around. they also have food courts and washroom which make them all the more luring.

Another convincing fact is, that they generate employment as number of people work in these malls. they generate more economy too. On the contrary, these things are missing in case of small shops, however, these also play a significant role to meet our daily basic needs. For example we will not go to a shopping mall to get milk, bread and eggs in the morning.

In conclusion, by weighing both the arguments up against each other, we can say that there is plethora of benefits of shopping malls over small shops. so it is predicted that this trend will be continued in future.