In town and cities, the large shopping mall should replace the small local shop. Do you agree or disagree?

The importance of large shopping mall which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject of this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate my view for favoring both side positive and negative of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

There are myriad of reasons which will further elaborate this argument but the most important one stems from fact of this trend is that large shopping mall provide many facilities like cinema, ATM, parking and many more provide the facilities under one roof. Another pivotal aspect of this trend is large shopping mall provide offers and discount. Needless to say, that all these merits stand in a good stead.

However, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend but the most alarming one is that small shops lose their lively hood and anyone not afford the expensive things. Hence, it is apparent why are many in against of this trend.

According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that the benefits of large shopping mall are instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.