It is important to preserve the beautiful buildings of the past even if it will be expensive to do so. What’s your opinion?

Recently, the phenomenon of preserving old monuments and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that it is an indispensable to preserve old buildings and it is highly beneficial for the nation, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that the effectiveness of old monuments can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, saving old beautiful buildings like mansions, coffee house and museum can provide nation with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that merits of keeping culture value and heritage alive, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment on historical buildings which discovered the influence of old architectural monuments in improving tourism industry of any nation. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both keeping memories alive of our ancestors and gaining knowledge about history apparently can be seen.

From a realm of government, maintaining old architectural buildings might increase the consequences of unbalanced budget. Moreover, fundamental aspects of old monuments could relate to this reality that the demerits of preservation historical buildings pertain to extra expense which could have used for other problems. As a tangible example, some academic research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of old buildings is correlated negatively with significant decrease in nation’s beauty. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of this remarkable phenomenon.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of preserving old beautiful building far outweigh its drawback. However, government should be prudent enough to have fruitful outcomes of this phenomenon.