If you are assigned to work on climate change what will you choose to focus on and why?

Climate change is turning into a grave issue which needs to be addressed by countries all over the world collaboratively. A lot of these changes are causing due to man-made activities. If I have to choose one subject related to climate change, I would go with greenhouse effect, as it impacts our everyday life and would also try to find a way to resolve this severe threat to the environment.

Greenhouse effect is caused by the rise of carbon monoxide level in the air surrounding us.This is a by-product of gases that is constantly being emitted from transports, air-condition, smoking etc. The chloroform carbon (CFC) of air-condition is very detrimental to the ozone layer of the earth atmosphere. As a matter of fact, it creates holes in the ozone layer and imbalances the equilibrium of the atmosphere. Due to the entrapped gases, which cannot escape the earth atmosphere, the temperature begins to rise. To simplify, greenhouse effect leads towards global warming.

In order to curb this problem, it would be useful to find alternate source of transportation which does not burn energy sources like coal, gas etc. One solution could be increasing the usage of electrical cars which are not yet commercialized everywhere in the world. Raising awareness among the mass is also significant.

To sum up, it is very important to address the roots to the problem in order to resolve it and restore equilibrium in our nature. It is our responsibility to protect Mother Nature by taking responsible steps towards controlling irrational climate change.