Effective learning requires time, comfort and peace so it is impossible to combine study and employment.

Study and employment distract one from another. To what extent do you think the statements are realistic?

Support your opinion with example.

Recently, a phenomenon of working along with study has raised debate across the world. Study along with employment is an arduous task for student and should be chosen carefully. Proponents think study and working can give extra experience and prepare students for humongous opportunities in the future, but opponents believe otherwise. In my opinion, student should focus on one task at a time. This essay will illustrate various facts and finding across the subject.

To begin with, effective learning is a difficult task and require dedicated time and efforts. Students are required to complete numerous assignments which put tremendous stress on them. Dedicated study not only require a plethora of time and efforts but also peace of mind for better results at the end of the semester. For example, when I was in college I had to spend four to five hours per day to complete assignments.

In contrast, many students require financial support and start working very early, and it is student's discretion to choose. A study suggests that 45% of students who work and study together fails to complete the degree program; furthermore it impacts their future employment and health. Besides, many believe that study must be completed before starting the employment as studies take colossal effort.

To conclude, it is safe to say that the study requires significant time and peace of mind and working in parallel can influence the performance of student's studies.