Medical technology is responsible for the human’s life expectancy. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, human life expectancy has improved by a significant involvement of technology. Medical science has seen a tremendous amount of development in last decades. Many people believe technology is accountable for it, but opponents think otherwise. In my opinion, medical science is certainly regarded for the betterment of people's life expectancy. This essay will illustrate various arguments highlighting the subject matter.

Firstly, with the advent of technology, various affordable medicines, medical-equipments and medical procedures are available in every nook and corner of the city. Continuous technological development programs have resolved plenty of uncurable health ailments. Furthermore, the public is aware of health hazards, so spend time on physical exercises and read health-related magazines daily. For instance, Tuberculosis was uncurable in 1990, but with constant efforts of government and the latest medical technology, it has become curable.

In contrast, the increased mortality rate has numerous negative aspects as well. A significant amount of people are old age and require a tremendous amount of resources and money for upkeep. Thus, impacting the economy of the country and communities, families are treating them as a financial burden. However, they can be used as a mentor to the young generation and earn a livelihood.

To recapitulate, the advantages of improved life expectancy outweigh its demerits. Hence, it is safe to assert that medical science has played a pivotal role in improving the living conditions of humans and have expanded the life expectancy.