Do you think consumers should avoid over packaged products , or is it the responsibility of producers?

Nowadays, shops are packed with overly packaged items. It has created a widespread worry and thus stirred a debate across the world. Many people think over packed items live a longer life, whereas opponents believe that these products are not environmental friendly. In my opinion, it is a responsibility of producers and consumer to restrict the use of over-packaged items. This essay will divulge both sides of arguments and thus conclude the statement.

To commence with, multiple layers are essential for improving the lifespan of products, but they also are costly and have a negative impact on the environment. Not only they increase the level of pollution, but also take many years to decompose. For example, use of the plastic is predominant in industries which are used for increasing the life of products and it takes ages to decompose.

In addition to that, overly packed products are costly and impact consumer's budget. Many producers use multiple layers to increase the cost of the products which is beneficial for their business. For example, many milk products come in six layers of packaging which are out the reach for common public. Furthermore, it is our duty to shun those products for the betterment of society.

As per the aforementioned statements, one can conclude that excessively packaged items are not beneficial for the environment. Therefore, consumers and producers should take the responsibility together.