Environmental responsibility for business and commercial organisation. Should they take owership?

Recently, a phenomenon of preserving environment has stirred a debate around the world. A myriad of national and international organisations are taking various steps in saving the environment. Many people believe that saving an environment is conspicuous for the upcoming generations, whereas many believe otherwise.In my opinion, companies should also take responsibilities to preserve the environment. This essay will further illustrate both sides of the arguments and finally lead to a conclusion.

To commence with, today, it is irrefutable to ignore the role of companies in the societies. Commercial organisations and businesses use a colossal amount of natural resources from the surrounding environment. It has been observed that they not only mint money from available resources but also pollute the environment. For example, in India, many hotels and factories release the chemically laced water in the rivers which has deteriorated the ecosystem of water resources. Therefore, saving and preserving the environment should be an utmost responsibility of the organisations.

Furthermore, many organisations run a Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) program to help and flourish the environment. Some of the CEOs are also contributing and donating money to retain the natural resources. Moreover, the governmentshould also enforce guidelines and give a tax rebate to the companies. For instance, TATA, a famous conglomerate spend a humongous amount of money and runs various CSR programmes such as Clean Air Management.

To conclude, as per the points outlined above, every company and the business houses should take the moral duty and ownership to save and preserve the surrounding environment.