Effective learning requires time, comfort and peace so it is impossible to combine study and employment. Study and employment distract one from another. To what extent do you think the statements are realistic? Support your opinion with examples?

Recently, the phenomenon of combining the job with education has been a debatable topic across the globe. It is undeniable to say that people can only do the job or can do effective learning at a time. Some critics argue that one can only stay focused in one field while others are in favor of learning effectively with the job. In this essay, I will discuss how it is not possible to join studies with employment.

To begin with, in this competitive world the education has become so expensive that one can never assume without having a source of earning to pay the fees. For instance, students take study loans from banks to go abroad for higher studies and they get involved in some part-time job to repay the loans. They have no other option except earning money to finish up the loan amount. In addition to this, they try to be focused towards their goals and try hard to achieve them.

On the other hand, proponents claim that effective learning is only possible when you have peace of mind. Moreover, they believe that people cannot be more focused while doing the job as learning something needs a deep concentration that is not possible with work. For example, one will always feel exhausted while doing any kind of work resulting in less productivity.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that to learn effectively demands a lot of dedication and focus which cannot be attained with the job. So people can get easily distracted in studies while doing any work for earning.