Effective learning requires time, comfort and peace so it is impossible to combine study and employment. Study and employment distract one from another. To what extent do you think the statements are realistic? Support your opinion with examples.

Combining studying and working at the same time is prone to be problematic because it is required time to have an efficient result. Some people think that employment causes distraction while studying, hence it is not feasible to perform those simultaneously. In this essay, I will explore the advantages and disadvantages of learning and working at the same time before giving my personal opinion.

To begin with, one of the most cited advantages of doing both tasks simultaneously is gaining experience. Work experience is valuable because it will help to score better jobs after graduation. Moreover, work knowledge is also transitional, hence students can take advantage of it in their study journey. In addition, students also get financially support by employment and it will help them to pay school fee and equipment for their study. Merging studying and working are the best strategy for students to sharpen their career opportunity.

However, many believe that employment will distract learning. Time will become less if students focus on both things at the same time, therefore their personal life will be affected. Furthermore, scramming both activities at once also seems to be physically and mentally exhausted. Employing and learning are two tasks which do not seem to work well together.

In conclusion, the main issues of learning and working at the same time are time and money. It is has been shown that working will coexist studying in term of financial support, though it will also drag down personal time.