The environment we are living in is in danger due to various problems. So

who do you think should be responsible to solve it? Is it the governments,

organizations or each individual?

Nowadays, environmental problems have become a long-running dispute among the public all around the world, which leads to a moot question "who is responsible to tackle it?" Although some people argue that governments are in charge to solve the problem, I tend to believe that both humans and authorities are responsible.

From an environmental point of view, individuals are indeed bound up tightly with environmental issues, which means it might lead to both air pollution and carbon emissions. For example, a group of profound environmentalists, working at a prestigious university, conducted a longitudinal study to establish the relationship between global changes and released gases as well as public transport. Therefore, this evidence presented thus far support the contention that greenhouse gases are correlated negatively with not only fossil fuels but also human needs.

In social terms, environmental reforms are undoubtedly attributable to the role of governments, in that it might lead to governmental interventions, legal reforms, and levying green taxes. A well-known example of such attributions is imposing strict rules, which are cause for concern since they had been mistaken to take responsibility for granted. Had they protected natural resources in advance, they might have had the opportunity to protect the environment. Thus, the government could play an imperative role in preserving the environment.

To recapitulate, I firmly believe that both persons and governments are responsible to solve the environmental problems. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce some strict legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.