‘Environmental problems are too great to be manage by individuals so real change can be achieved at governments level’

To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement? Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience.

Environmental problems are one of the major problem that has been facing by all creatures around the world. This problem can be categories in to many forms such as air, water and sound pollution and damages the life styles of creatures in dangerous manner. It is believed that governments must take necessary actions to overcome this issue.

First and foremost, governments must establish and update rules and regulations to overcome environment related issues that individuals can not address. The total problem must be categorized in to top down approach, and each section must address in a separate manner. For example, separate acts related to soil erosion or air toxics has to be imposed by the government which individuals cannot be addressed, and we can observe this sort of environment in India. There for, it should be taken in to account that rules and regulations are one of the most important factor to issue mitigation.

On the other hand, around the world there are lots of places that has not been civilized, but in those places environment pollution has been affected heavily and adequate funds are required to address those issues in project based. This large amount of funds can’t invest by individuals and governments must take the leadership to lead such projects. For examples, Australian government has been addressing the junk removal project in space since last year, while investing million dollars of money. According to this large projects can’t be carry out without government interference.

Environmental pollution is too large to be addressed by the individuals and governments must mitigate the risk in to certain extent. To conclude, I agree that governments need to take major steps to control environmental hazards and they can contribute the most.