"Environmental problems are too great to be managed by individuals so real change can only be achieved by government level."

To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement? Support your point of veiw with reasons and/or examples from your own experience.

We all agree that nature is the key to growth, but to achive higher infrasturcture and profound GDP we should not forget to balance the ecologycal system of planet. Yes its is responsibility of the government but charity begans at home.

Our world is a set of continents, divided into countires, states, cities, vilages and house. Moral responsibility, as a human being, for each individual is to keep the environment clean, government can provide aid and facilities, but what if do not stop polluting and littering. This will be a never ending process, if we never dicipline ourself. Governmnet definately have a big responsibility to clean the environment but it is we te people who need to maintain the sanity and avoid polluting our neighborhood. Taking example of Varanasi and Lucknow, both are under same constitutional government but as compared to Varanasi, Lucknow is much clean and sanitized. Though Varanasi is a pilgrim and tourist place but poor sanitation and water pollution is at much higher level.

To conclude, I would suggest a real change have to come from the people of country, government is just an organising committee, elected by the same people to facilitate the cleaniness of the environment.