Euthanasia

In this modern era, the phenomenon of Euthanasia and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that taking someone lives who suffers from a painful disease is highly beneficial to the society, such a critical issue regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by substantial number of experts in an array of fields. I am inclined to believe that assisting patients to commit a suicide can be a plus and I will analyze this throughout this essay.

From medical prospective, killing an ill person who is in a chronic pain provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that severe pain, as well as incurable diseases, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I conducted an academic experiment which discovered in most countries it is illegal to perform such a horrible act. Thus, beneficial ramification of easing the significant pain apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of ethics, providing a pain less death might increase the consequences of coma. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of dedicating their organs relate to this reality that the demerits of religious principles pertain to inhuman. As a tangible example, a recent scientific research undertaken by Harvard University has asserted that the downside of Islamic view is correlated negatively to God’s decision. Hence, it is logical to assume that preconceived notion of voluntary death.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of providing a choice to live or die far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of patients serious injury prove the significance of being unresponsive to drugs, but also pinpoints peaceful death implications.