“Euthanasia is no longer acceptable in the modern society.” Discuss the solutions to accept this fact.

Recently, the phenomenon of euthanasia has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question “what is the positive and negative consequences?”. Whereas it is a widely held view that it is no longer acceptable in modern society, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the medical standpoint, euthanasia is bound up inextricably with mercy killing, which indicates they lead to both cardinal sin and a criminal act. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between environmental factors and hectic lifestyle as well as an exponential increase in ethical issues. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of terminal disease is correlated positively with not only humanity crisis but also globalization.

Within the realm of society, without the slightest doubt, euthanasia attribute to deathbed, in that it would come down to cancer, poor people, and bed-ridden. A salient example of such attribution is a hidden agenda, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take an alternative solution for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint current system problems. Besides, this criterion is an indispensable part of modern lifestyle. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of education.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes “all’s well that ends well,” after analyzing what elaborated above, I entirely agree that euthanasia is not a pragmatic solution. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.