Nowadays, there has been a colossal trend to see that traditional teaching method through books is being replaced by the practical exposure to the theoretical aspects. There are myriad academics who believe that modern way of teaching creates marvelous effects in terms of learning, while rest advocate otherwise, stating that theory is the fundamental base of any concept. My viewpoint coincides with the former group and in this essay, I shall elaborate the key points favoring the above-mentioned statement.

There is a deluge of arguments which can be attributed to the practical aspect of teaching. The most conspicuous one is that it enriches the learners with the deep knowledge about the theory. Not only it will give the exposure to the real application of the idea but it will also make the concept easy to understand and memorize for the longer period. Moreover, it proffers the interesting way to learn which would, in turn, encourage students to go in further detail and have the expertise in that particular topic.

Another pivotal aspect of my argument is that gaining a knowledge of the subject through practical projects will augment the chances of being employed by high profile corporate as they value the experience more than having only a degree attained through theoretical approach. However, on the flip side, a theory is considered as the basic fundamental of a particular concept and hence one need to study it thoroughly to specialize in this particular field.

To recapitulate, from the above outlined arguments, one can conclude that though traditional method of teaching and learning helps to clear the basic understanding of the subject, the tremendous benefits which a learning through experience provides are too great to ignore.