Formal written assessment is good way to assess the children performance or not.

The issue that conventional written method can assess the pupils’ performance was debatable, has become more controversial. The substantial influence of gauging the children performance has evoked the controversy over the potential impact of its trend in recent years. From my perspective, I am inclined to ponder that this traditional method is flawed and unable to measure the children performance comprehensively. The essay will further elaborate reasons and explanations for supporting the notion and will deduce the dialectic conclusion.

At the outset, myriad conspicuous reasons can be brought up to justify that this particular method is out of date and has no potential capacity to assess the children according to new era’s requirements. The Preponderant explanation lies in the fact that this method only focuses on pupil’s writing and memorising skills, however, in order to gain successful career, children require other analytical skills. Hence, this method has lack of many necessary other skills.

Another key justification upholding this notion is that in this method the risk of cheating is high, as someone has the access on previous exams papers can easily achieve high grades, eventually these grades will not assist him in competitive job market. Consequently, this fragile formal method need to be reviewed by academic intellectuals.

After precisely analysing the facts, I would like to encapsulate that other methods like semester system, group discussion and presentation are comparatively far better than the formal written method.