Give an example of an accomplished person whose success didn’t have any effect of his bad neighbourhood

There is no denying that where one is raised plays an instrumental role in contributing to one’s success. In this essay, I will elaborate the story of such a successful person whose accomplishments can largely be attributed to the environment he was brought up in. This person is Dr A.P. J. Abdul Kalam, who became an eminent scientist as well as the president of India.

There are a myriad of ways how Abdul Kalam benefited from the atmosphere he was brought up in. The most conspicuous one is that both his parents were highly educated with plenty of support in numerous forms. Not only did the congenial environment at home motivate him to succeed, but the impoverished and underprivileged society he was raised in also encouraged him more to become something so that he could bring a positive change in the lives of these destitute people. Needless to say, the place one grows up in can stand one in good stead, in terms of achieving success.

Another pivotal aspect of Abdul Kalam’s life is that the suffering and hardship he went through in childhood made him more capable to deal with the arduous and cumbersome pressures of life in future. Besides, poverty and struggle made him determined to eradicate poverty from society. Hence, it is apparent how his financial insolvency has made him a warrior to change the world.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the impact of the ambience one grows up in is indeed too great to ignore, as far as attaining success in

life is concerned.