Give an example of an accomplished person whose success didn’t have any effect of his bad neighbourhood.

The effect of a bad neighborhood, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of a bad neighborhood has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on people’s accomplishment over the years. It can be agreed that a bad neighborhood can jeopardize a children’s future, but some people claim that success depends on other reasons. This essay will elaborate how the bad influence of a neighborhood can hamper children’s future and how Neymar managed to overcome this situation and thus will lead to a reasoned conclusion.

At the outset, there numerous reasons why bad neighborhood interferes with youngsters future, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that drugs usage, common in such areas, usually drives people in the wrong direction making them waste time and jeopardizing their future. For instance, research shows that 80% of people from bad areas end up having problems with drugs as an adult. Bad influence, therefore, can jeopardize people’s future.

Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks that can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of a bad area, but the most important one lies in the fact that with good parenting, which is the case of Neymar, children can manage to disregard bad influence, sticking to good lessons learned at home. As an illustration, Neymar who comes from a structured family grew up in a bad environment in Brazil, but despite the bad influence from the area managed to become a successful soccer player. Good parenting, hence, helps children overcome bad influence from native regions.

In the light of above discussion, it can be concluded that the impact of the bad neighborhood is prominent, although good parenting helps to overcome this problem.