Polygamy has led to massive divorce rates around the globe. Give the possible option for this issue and various solutions to reduce the rates.

The effect of polygamy on increasing divorce rates, which was always debatable has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of polygamy has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on massive divorce rates in recent years. It can be said that polygamy is a global major issue, however, some people claim that this can be resolved. This essay will elaborate how polygamy creates household disputes and leads to divorce and how government policies can help solve this issue and this will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why polygamy leads to massive divorce rates, but the most conspicuous one lies in the fact that polygamy increases household problems like increasing expenses, jealousy amongst the wives and inheritance disputes. Furthermore, all the above-mentioned problems break the relationship which in-turn leads to divorce. Moreover, it can be said that children of a polygamous marriage tend to suffer from anxiety. Polygamy, therefore, can play a vital role in increasing divorce rates around the globe.

Approaches to deal with polygamy are numerous, but the most effective one is with the help of the government action which is not impracticable and attainable but comprehensible and feasible. Furthermore, the government should create women empowerment and reduce their dependency on men. Also, the government should encourage citizens to provide education to all children and educate women about their rights. As an illustration, educated women will not enter a polygamous relationship knowing its aftermaths. Government action, therefore, can play a vital role in reducing massive divorce rates.

From what has been discussed above, one can conclude that polygamy leading to massive divorce rates is prominent, and the way it can be eradicated should be well handled.