The effect of polygamy on increasing divorce rates, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of polygamy has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on massive divorce rates in recent years. It can be said that polygamy is a major global issue, however, some people claim that this issue can be resolved. This essay will elaborate how polygamy creates household disputes and ultimately leads to divorce and how assistance from the government can help solve this issue and hence will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there numerous reason why polygamy leads to massive divorce rates, but the most conspicuous one lies in the fact that polygamy increases household problems like, increasing expenses, jealousy amongst the wives and also leads to inheritance disputes. Furthermore, all these above-mentioned problems break the relationship which in turn leads to divorce. It can be said that children of a polygamous marriage tend to suffer from anxiety and depression. Polygamy, therefore, can play a vital role increasing divorce rates.

Approaches to deal with polygamy leading to massive divorce rates are numerous, but the most effective one is with the help of government action which is not impracticable and unattainable, but comprehensible and feasible.

Furthermore, the government should create women empowerment and reduce their dependency on men. Also, the government should encourage citizens to provide education to all children and educate women about their rights. As an illustration, an educated woman will not enter a polygamous relationship knowing the aftermaths of it. Government action, therefore, can play a vital role in reducing massive divorce rates.

From what has been discussed above, one can conclude that polygamy leading to massive divorce rates is prominent, and the way it can be eradicated should be well handled.