The importance of parent's legal responsibility towards their children's activities, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of parent's legal responsibility has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on their children's actions in recent years. It can be said that parents should be legally responsible for their children's actions. This essay will elaborate how parent's intervention can influence a child's personality and how it can help them cope up with real-life problems and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are a number of reasons why parents should be held legally responsible, but the most conspicuous one lies in the fact that their intervention can heavily influence a child's personality and behavioral development. Moreover, children tend to break the law in absence of their parent's guidance. For instance, children learn profanity from bad elements at school and if the parents do not interfere and punish, they tend to develop bad manners and spread bad influence. Parents, therefore, should be held legally responsible for their children's act.

Another key justification to uphold this notion is that parents fail to set a role model and the children's behavior is a replica of their parent's actions. besides, children with fine upbringing show more courtesy and professional etiquette in coping with real-life problems. Hence it is apparent why many believe that parents should be held legally responsible for their children's act.

In view of the above-mentioned arguments, one can conclude that the role of parents in shaping the children's behavior is instrumental.