Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news and for some it acts like a companion. What is your opinion about this?

These days, it has become a growing trend to see people relying on television, both as a source of information and recreation. As such, there are both merits and demerits to this trend, although I am of the opinion that the former outdo the latter.

There are a myriad of arguments in favor of my stance. The most conspicuous one is that thanks to the ubiquity of TV, people can keep themselves informed about the events happening in the world, be it local, national or international. Not only does television keep individuals abreast with the ever-changing world, but it also generates interest among them about other languages and cultures. Needless to say, all these merits stand people in good stead, as far as enhancing their knowledge as well as broadening their horizons is concerned.

Another pivotal facet of this argument is that with a deluge of programmes for people of all ages, television can add much-needed recreation and entertainment to their hectic life, thus serving as an essential food for the soul. It hardly needs mention that these benefits will keep individuals in a preponderant position when it comes to contributing to their psychological well-being.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the benefits of TV are indeed too great to ignore.