Governments promise continuous economic growth, but it's actually an illusion. Some people think that governments should abandon this. Please talk about the validity and the implications.

Economy is the vital part of any system. Governments of several countries give false factors of economic growth as it can be seen in reality that nothing has changed. As a result, many people argue that governments should avoid giving such wrong information. This essay will discuss the importance of giving correct information and its affects.

To begin with, wrong information about the economy will make peoples' investment waste. Many investors invest to get a profitable return and if the governments give them incorrect figures it may lead to huge loss for investors forcing them to take their capital out of the country. For instance, Salini a big construction company closed its business in Pakistan because government indicated of a rise in GDP which would have resulted in the growth of construction industry but it turned out to be wrong. Therefore, such illusions can be more harmful for the development of a country.

Secondly, false promises by the governments can create chaos in the country. Many graduates study the market before doing specialisation in any field as they choose their field by seeing the economic growth of that industry and if turns out to be wrong, it may lead them to crimes because of unemployment. For example, 40 percent increase in the crime rate was witnessed in Kenya and most of them were carried out by educated people after the economy collapsed as they were unemployed for a longer period of time. Thus, not fulfilling commitments will increase crime rate,

In conclusion, false information or promises by the government can lead to rise in the criminal activities and at the same time discourage the investors to invest in the country. In my opinion, the governments need to give correct figures about the economy in order to get developed.