How widely do you think that problem spread that people spend too much time on

work than their personal life and experience time shortage. What problem it could cause?

Nowadays, the phenomenon of spending excessive time in the workplace has sparked a debate across the world.

Although several people support the idea of working overtime and spending time in the office than at home, others support the idea of spending time with family members. This essay will illustrate the advantages and demerits along with its consequence.

To begin with, today's job market is competitive and employees work on demanding jobs with multiple time zones.

Further, due to cut-throat competition and work pressure employees spend more time in the workplace. Not only it influences the health of employees but also family relationships. For example, in Japan employees spend more than 14 hours per day in the office, neglecting family matters which has intensified the divorce rate in the country.

From the social standpoint, many workers suffer health ailments like vitamin D deficiency, obesity and severe stress which result in a financial burden on the family and employee. Researchers at Harvard University concluded that people who spend more time in the office miss numerous family functions, such as a child's birthday and many other family functions.

To conclude, as per statements aforementioned, spending more time in the office will influence personal life drastically. It is recommended to distribute the time equally and adjust the work-life balance for a healthy lifestyle.