How widely do you think the problem spreads that people spend too much time on work than their personal life and experience time shortage? What problems it cause?

In this burgeoning epoch of spending too much time in office, a contemporary human dwells in a world which is shaped by the latest trends and approaches coming across the globe points for years. The opponents and proponents have their perceptual intellection to support their ideas. Before deducing a fair conclusion, I am going to shed some light on both the aspects in the upcoming paragraphs.

According to the first school of thought, many people say that due to the lack of money, workers have to work for longer hours to earn their daily bread and sometimes people have to work on multiple jobs to earn money which in term led to less time for family. Apart from that, due to the ferocious competition and meeting deadlines, employees have to spend more time at the workplace to complete the work which can be very stressful for them. Additionally, office workers have to spend long hours sitting in one place which can lead to many problems like back pain, depression, stress on the body and the long term problems can be anything from heart problem to breathing problem.

According to the second school of thought, others believe that spending less time with the family often sours the relationships and can lead to divorce. Moreover, putting in more time at work can reduce the productivity of the workers as they also need the energy to work and without proper rest, they won't be able to stay active which can lead to poor performance at work. It is said “All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy”

To perorate, after having a lot of thoughts and deliberations with myself on this topic, I inclined to state that yes one should learn to manage time between their family and work.