With the increase of digital media available online, the role of the library has become obsolete. Universities should only procure digital media rather than constantly updating textbooks. Discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of this position and give your own point of view.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that digital media must be preferred than the library. There is a widespread worry that this will only lead to a myriad of concerns in one’s life. However, I do not entirely accept this and I will explain why in this essay.

There are a number of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that digital media can not only contribute to students' learning but also lead to numerous other benefits in various fields. Thanks to the wide range of advantages it offers, not only can one benefit more when it comes to being effective, but they can also enhance the productivity and quality of their lives, with much ease, efficacy, and convenience. Needless to say, all these merits stand one in good stead, as far as augmenting their chances of prosperity and excellence is concerned.

There are, however, some pitfalls that can easily overwhelm the potential benefits of digital media. The primary one stems from the fact that by observing the aforementioned trend, people have not only realized its gravity, but also gauged the magnitude of its repercussions when it comes to today’s ever-changing lifestyle. Besides, its impact on the learning of students is far-reaching indeed. Hence, it is apparent why many are against using digital media.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite some drawbacks the benefits of digital media are indeed too great to ignore.