Increasing the price of fuels is the best way to solve pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Recently, the phenomenon of making fuels expensive as a way to decrease pollution problems, the corresponding impacts of higher price has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that increases in the fuel price cannot be highly beneficial, such an issue regarded as thoroughly constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that expensive fossil fuels can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

To begin with, there are various reasons to agree with making fuels expensive to solve pollution problems. At first, many people have no enough financial ability to pay for higher prices. However, this strategy decreases fuel consumption, which reduces environmental pollutions such as smokes production by burning fossil fuels.

In addition, poor people could not purchase expensive fuels to warm their houses. But lower use of burning energies could make the Earth's atmosphere empty of smokes, which this problem of expensive energies could be solved by a governmental subsidy for lower-income people. For instance, the governments could present free public transportation for poor people to compensate for their weakness.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on this statement, I profoundly believe that the benefits of higher price for fossil fuels for the environment far outweighed its drawbacks.