As a result of advances in medical care. Average life expectancy is increasing for men and women. Do you think most people will see this as a positive development? What are the disadvantages of an ageing population for individuals and society? Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

Recently, there is a phenomenon of increasing the life expectancy for men and women due to advances in medical care. Although this phenomenon is due to positive developments, there will be many disadvantages of the aging population for society. For the purpose of this essay, I will analyze some of these minus effects.

To begin with, there are various reasons to agree to the aging population as a sophisticated problem. At first, if the average of life expectancy increases it will be useful for the moral of the people. But aging people have many physical issues. They require taking care of others to continue living. For example, oldness brings diverse disease such as blinding and deaf and needs nursing and care.

In addition, the grandparents are good guides for life. However, to enjoy of life, they require receiving the pension. the governments should make heavy budget in regard to their expenditure such as insurance. For instance, a recent research conducted by Tehran University researchers in 2017 has shown that a significant number of advanced countries involved in the issues of old population.

In conclusion, while the arguments on this case are compelling and different, I profoundly believe that despite all benefits on life expectancy and medical achievement, an aging population is very costly for governments with far drawbacks for society.