Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion on this change? Good or bad. Support your point of view with reasons and examples from your/own experience.

In this day and age, small shops are picking up and large shopping malls are replacing them. Although this replacing bring many issues for small shop owners, big shopping centers have many advantages for the society and people have further options to choose as well. For the purpose of this essay, I would discuss that the large shopping malls are how far good for the market and economy.

To begin with, there are various reasons to support replacing the big shopping centers with small shops. At first, the large shopping malls are effective to decrease the price of products. there is a competition in price among different brands to present a cheap product. For example, there are many cosmetic companies in shopping centers that are trying to represent cheapest products to save their customers.

In addition, while some small businesses may be unable to compete with bigger businesses, the advantage of this competition is to improve the products quality. The companies try to sell their products in higher quality to save their place in the market. For instance, a recent scientific research conducted by THM University researchers in 2016 shows that a significant number of products in different species have produced in better quality after the advent of big shopping centers.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments about establishing the large shopping centers, my personal sentiment is that though it damages some small and weak businesses, the large shopping malls are very beneficial for the society.