Recently, the phenomenon of the advent of large shopping malls and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that replacing the large shopping centers with small shops cannot be highly beneficial, such an issue regarded as thoroughly constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that expanding the large malls can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

To begin with, there are various reason to support this replacing as a good change. At first, removing the small shops could affect the earning of their owners negatively and they lose their jobs. However, this changing can enhance the competency for the quality of a product between companies that produce the same product. For example, people can find one kind of product in a mall made by different companies.

In addition, there will be a competency to present cheaper products in large shopping malls. For instance, a recent scientific research conducted by MIT University researchers in 2014 has shown that a significant number of companies represent discounts for their products in shop centers to attract more purchaser for their products.

In conclusion, While there are several compelling arguments on this statement, I profoundly believe that the benefits of replacing the large shopping centers with small shops far outweighed its drawbacks.