In the past 100 years, there have been many inventions such as antibiotics, airplanes, and computers. Some of the greatest inventions are due to advancements in medicine, science and technology. What do you think is the most important of the advancements?

In the past century, there have been great inventions because of advancements in science, technology, and medicine. The most important is the advancements of the computer. For the purpose of this essay, I would discuss why the computer is the most important invention.

To begin with, there are various reasons to support the computer as the greatest invention. At first, although the advancements in medicine increased the level of life expectancy, the computer has been very effective in human's life. Many types of equipment in medicine powered by computer systems. For example, today, the surgeons use computer systems in their operations in the surgery room.

In addition, while the inventions in transportation have highly influenced on people's life, the computer has become a part of living. The computer affected on most of the inventions and instruments that we are using every day. For instance, a recent scientific research conducted by MTN University researchers in 2015 shows that a significant number of transportation systems such as vehicles, airplanes, and trains powered by the computer.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments about the most important invention in the past 100 years, my personal sentiment is that the computer is the biggest invention that affected nearly on all recent inventions.