National happiness index has better performance than the economic increase in a nation's development. Do you agree and how to measure national happiness?

Recently the phenomenon of national happiness and its corresponding impacts on nation's development has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that economic growth performance cannot be highly beneficial, such an issue regarded as thoroughly constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that there are many ways to measure the national happiness and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

To begin with, there are various reasons to support the performance of national happiness index on society members. At first, a good financial situation can affect people's life situation. However, the happiness of a nation can be measured with people's behavior. For example, polite treatment and out of rough treatments are the signs of a happy nation.

In addition, a better economy can make people happy lonely. But, recent scientific research conducted by MIT University researchers in 2018 has shown that the significance of wealthy governments that use their money for cheap travels and fun entertainments can make happiest people in the world.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments about the advantages of economic effects on society, I profoundly believe that the benefits of national happiness far outweighed of financial situation.