In this day and age, the mass media including TV, newspaper, and radio have the thoroughly essential influence on societies worldwide. the mass media's effects could shape the opinion and character of people positively, and however, they bring many disadvantages to our living. For the purpose of this essay, I will analyze the effectiveness of mass media on communities.

To begin with, there are various reasons to support that communication instruments are very influential to societies. At first, the mass media are more important to culture making. they can lead and change the culture of a society. For example, the governments use communication instruments for their aims in diverse fields such as political and cultural purposes.

In addition, the mass media has many advantages such as spreading news, using for the announcement, and entertainment. But they can be very harmful. they can damage the syle of people's living like promoting modality. For instance, a recent scientific research conducted by MHY University researchers in 2016 has shown that there are a significant number of Tv programs and advertisements in newspapers or social networks that promote luxury-oriented in people's life.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on influences of mass media, I profoundly believe that despite all benefits of mass media, their drawbacks are effective to make minus style of living and thinking.