The mass media including TV, Radio and newspaper influence our society and shape our opinions and characters. What is your opinion?

In this day and age, the mass media have an essential effect to society and form our opinion and characters. Although the mass media regarded as thoroughly constructive and positive by many of people, there are a number of people hold an opposing viewpoint. For the purpose of this essay, I would discuss some influences of mass media on societies.

To begin with, there are various reason to support the mass media as the influential tools in our opinion and characters. At first, Although the mass media may be no honest in reports and news, they can aware people of news and events from around the world. For example, when I was an IT student in university, I got many information of new technologies from magazines related to information technology and It programs on the TV.

In addition, while some Radio and Television programs may have negative effects like luxury-oriented, they can have many advantages. The mass media can replace our wrong view with the new and true viewpoint. For instance, a recent research conducted by MNT University researchers in 2015 shows that they changed and improved their behavior against the environment, a significant number of people, After watching the TV programs in the field of environmental issues.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments about influences of mass media on the societies, my personal sentiment is that the benefits of media are outweighed its drawbacks.