Do you think that the rapid development of new technologies in recent years is a boon or curse for societies around the world? What is your opinion on this and support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

In this days, there is a question that either the fast developed of recent technologies in past years is the benefit or negative for societies around the world. I think this rapid expansion of new technologies has been positive the effect on people life. For the purpose of this essay, I would discuss advantages of this achievement.

To begin with, there are various reasons to support fast development of new technologies that has advantages for people's living. Firstly, the new achievements have enhanced the safety and security in many of fields. For example, in medicine, these advances increased safety and accuracy in medical devices and appliances that help to cure the diseases better than before.

In addition, the rapid development of new technologies in recent years, such as computer systems and internet professions, has increased the speed of data processing and has decreased its costs. For instance, a recent scientific research conducted by MIT University researchers shows that calculations and data processing became faster and cheaper after the advent of computer

In conclusion, while there are several compelling debates on effects of recent technologies for societies, my personal sentiment is that the benefits of this rapid development are far outweighed its drawbacks.